An Email Critique – Good Job!

I just received a great targeted email from Canon (the camera people).

What I liked:

  1. It landed in my inbox (not promotional box in Gmail). So I must have signed up and have interaction with them before. Confirmed email address email?
  2. Time of day was good at 4.26pm (people are usually clearing emails at this time of day…also nearly going home time so people’s moods are usually good).
  3. It used my first name in the subject but not in a spammy way. I was interested to learn more.
  4. The Subject pulled me in “Darragh, we are starting your summer early”.
  5. Email was from Canon Europe so they were upfront that the email came from a mail provider.
  6. They used a count down time to build interest in the content.
  7. The main content looks great…I love story telling and photography..so I’m looking forward to see what Canon has next.

Capture1

I hope this will inspire you to wow your customers.

Leave a Reply

